Let’s collaborate!

FullSizeRender (2)When was the last time you felt that you could bring your whole self into your life? How have the stories you’ve held onto kept you from defining yourself and living in a way that moves you forward in your values and goals? How would it feel to be whole, well and resilient? As your counselor, we will work together to reveal the tools to move towards your sustainable change and empowerment! I am located at Red Willow Counseling & Recovery in downtown Salt Lake City, in the historic Trolley Corners building (click here to contact me directly!)

Our lovely space at Red Willow Counseling & Recovery!

Our lovely space at Red Willow Counseling & Recovery!

I received  my bachelor in Psychology and my masters in Clinical Mental Health Counseling (CMHC) at the University of Utah. I have worked for the University of Utah Neuropsychiatric Institute, Department of Psychology and Women’s Resource Center. I specialize in adult individual, couples and group work. I value a survivor-centered approach and I am certified in crisis work, disaster mental health, and sexual assault advocacy. I work with adults in a broad age range and I am LGBTQ-affirmative (incl WPATH standards of care.) I especially enjoy working with people who are managing chronic health issues, medical trauma and disabilities, women’s and other gender-related issues (including men and masculinity.) I also work with couples from diverse lived-experiences managing the challenges and rewards of companionship, including couple’s trauma healing. I am available for consultation and life-coaching sessions with individuals, families, organizations and businesses, please visit my Psychology Today and Consultation & Coaching pages for more! ~Click here to watch a video of me discussing my experience and why I’m passionate about counseling!~PTlabel

As I get to know you, some of the areas we may explore include:

-Coping skills, life transitions/adjustments & stress management

-Mood/emotional concerns

-Relational issues (couples, family, peers & social systems)

-Trauma, grief & loss experiences

-Career & life roles -Substance & other dependency

-Body image, gender & sexual identity

-Spirituality & mindfulness

-Health issues incl ability, disability & chronic illness/chronic pain

-Cultural/bicultural/multicultural experience

My therapeutic foundation is informed by several evidence-based therapy models including: –Mindfulness practiceMulticultural/FMT –Motivational InterviewingAcceptance & Commitment Therapy Dialectical Behavior TherapyNarrative Therapy -Teyber’s Interpersonal ProcessGottman, Colwell (LGBTQ-affirmative) couples counseling

I look forward to creating a safe space for exploring many aspects of your lived experience, and being an ally in your own creative, individual change process!

Alt postcard

*My business cards are credit to Vistaprint.com. *My tagline is derived from the written works/concepts of Jalaluddin Rumi* **Please note that the host of this site (wordpress.com) may post advertisements/links below. These advertisements do not reflect my professional ethics, values, or practices or those of my employers, and are chosen by wordpress.com without my input. If you have concerns about any of the advertisements seen on the site, please contact me.

 

Take my Psychology Today directory listing with you on your smart device!

Take my Psychology Today directory listing with you on your smart device!

About TheWallNuts

Who are we? We're nuts!
This entry was posted in counseling, life coaching, Mental health, therapy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment